Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

No bone in the Cupboard
06-27-07, 9:03 PM

Another expense...(exhausted gasp)...my diaryland account expired...these bills keep piling-up. I don't want to complain because I brought Karen out to Arizona and finding a job is difficult in this small, college town for the tow along spouse. Typically, the spouse who is offered and accepts the new job gets paid handsomely while the towed along spouse finds it difficult to find equivalent work and pay from their previous location. In short, the money is tight.

On the other hand, I love it out here and I'm trying my best to make the best of the situation by cooking some pretty incredible, gourmet dinners typically found in fine dining restaurants. I may be the newlywed groom who loses weight while the bride gains weight.

Running is going extremely well as we finished a 15k mountain run that almost had me spitting out my third lung. Yes, it is true...I have a third lung located behind my heart. I don't think it adds any oxygen volume but when I was younger, I was able to stay under the water the longest of my friends.

We're preparing for the Lakefront Milwaukee Marathon in October as Karen missed the sign-up for the Chicago Marathon. I must admit, I'm pretty excited about traveling to Milwaukee as I have not been there in twenty years and I've heard the downtown is making a come back. Hell, I love traveling to any city and exploring, even if I have to run 26.2 miles to do so.

I'm still adjusting to married life... Last night I had to life at the situation as I went to be at 9 p.m. and awoke at 2:30 a.m. to work on an assignment from work. It was only a mere two or three years ago where I would have started happy hour at 5 p.m. and bar hopped until closing hour at 2:30 p.m. I suppose, I'm better off now -- at least health-wise. YEt, I still miss the availability to flirt with women and admire them (stare lustfully).

Oh, well. I need to see which bills I could juggle and come-up with some creative dishes with what little food we have left within the cupboards. The good thing about having no money, if there is a good thing, is that we're clearing-out our cupboards of all food. Amazing, we have alot of space now. Our plan is only to shop and buy the food we need for the day.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,070628_67.html,No bone in the Cupboard,06-27-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06