Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

My Plastic Identity
07-13-07, 3:37 PM

Lost my wallet, lost my identity. I am nobody now... no driver's license, no credit card, no blood donor cards, no grocery store discount card, no library card or even a video card (oh crap! need to contact them too!) It's amazing how my well-being and identity is determined by a few pieces of plastic.

Thursday, I had to take the day off to notify the various companies and take a driver's written exam with the actual driving test to be performed on Monday.

I suppose back in the cowboy days, the only identity I would have required was a gun and knowing how to use it. Horses do not require a license. Oddly in Wednesday's newspaper, an news article described how locals could adopt a horse or burro. I wonder how the Home Owners Association would respond to my keeping a donkey in the yard? If I could only find a midget to hold a rope to the animal's nose and trained them to hold still, then I could say they were lawn ornaments.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,070713_24.html,My Plastic Identity,07-13-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06