Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Random thoughs over three weeks.
07-31-07, 8:44 PM

Eighteen days ago was the last entry which seems as if it were six months. If I would have wrote daily, an entry would have been how I mistakenly used the wrong bank account to pay my mortgage, then immediately called 'CountryNarrow' to notify them of my mistake, only to be given the run around for two weeks by a plethora of incompetent, customer service persons from foreign countries with limited understanding of English. Yes, I�m still pissed because I paid my bill on time twice, only to have computer and humans not recognizing the fact. I tried not to let this effect our lives, as life is too valuable to waste energy on incompetence. But, my god! Just look at the damn computer screen with the history of the phone calls; accompanying notes; and, simple accounting. The answer is in front of your god damn face! By the end of the multiple conversations, I could blindly direct the so-called, customer service persons to the appropriate information and computer screens.

Any rate, my friend Tonia had a baby which made me jealous for a bit with recollections of a previous girlfriend where after a cute baby before us caused us to look deeply into each other�s eyes in consideration to have one, only to turn away from each other in fright. It may have not been so bad...

Karen and I made some acquaintances through the trails running organization which, I hope, may lead into some friendships. One recent weekend nine mile run, lead us 1,200 feet up through switch backs along a the side of mountain. At the summit, we overlooked the city where, once again, I should have had a camera. Another run prepared us for the half-marathon in two weeks but we continued the six mile organized run another fourteen miles for a total of twenty mile. I'm still exhausted but I'm excited for this week-end's 10k where I hope to make significant improvements in order to move up in the summer running series standings.

Today as a Spreadsheet Guru, I ran into a problem with a program I was trying to create. My premise has been, �if you can think of it, a computer (software) can do it �it�s just a matter of thinking like a computer (software/programmer�. I logically organized my data but the program didn�t agree with me. I used the �help� function but the instructions were not compatible to my problem. In short, I created the formula but the program incorrectly reference the rows/columns of data. Through �trial and error�, eventually the program was able to read the data set, yet logically and according the �help� instructions, this data should not have been read. Nonetheless, tomorrow I will be a �God� among my peers, no make them my �underlinks�, as 'underlinks' by nature look skyward to the gods. I have now electronically automated an analysis procedure! I will be a god! Only my friend Dean could appreciate this spreadsheet Genius!

I need a vacation!

Oh yea, my sister shocked the family by leaving her husband and flying back home to mom with her kids. I had no idea there was something wrong in paradise, however I had an inkling when Mike asked me before my wedding, "So Bob, what do you think you'll get out of marriage? What is the benefit?"

I am no longer the bar hopping, single guy looking for fun and conversation. Now, I'm the domestic guy who gets a rise out of finding inexpensive plants for his backyard in order to create his own paradise/escape. Man, I yearn for some good bar talk!

13 years ago I saw Buckwheat Zydeco, the man just gets better and better! Surprisingly, "Mr. Zydeco" toured through our small town and we were fortunate enough to see them. The music is timeless and what a performer! Should have brought the camera, again.

No point to this entry other than random thoughts over three weeks.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,070731_82.html,Random thoughs over three weeks.,07-31-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06