Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

An Even Better Day at the Races
08-05-07, 7:21 AM

Today's Sunday morning paper 'Sports' section reported the Trail Race results from yesterday and surprisingly the course was .2 miles longer than a 10k. Well, what are the implications? A faster pace mile than I previously calculated -- my pace mile decreased to a 7:31 pace which now means I'm slowly becoming respectable, once again. Now, if I can only find a flat 10k, 4,000 feet lower in elevation to compare my times from 13 years ago. I may have to travel down to, (gulp), Phoenix where it is stifling hot, yet flat as a pancake. In northern Arizona, we've been running on dirt, soft trails along the sides of mountains or constant rolling hills, hence the comparison is quite different from the time when I was running in the mid-west, along Lake Michigan in Chicago. Only 62 days remaining to the marathon! I'm getting way ahead of myself in believing I may qualify for Boston if I keep this up!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,070805_97.html,An Even Better Day at the Races,08-05-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06