Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Coupon obsession.
11-13-07, 10:35 PM

My obsession...is coupons. Was it due to financial strain to find savings or is it in the excitement to read the grocery store's receipt denoting how much I saved in absolute dollars categorized by "Club Card Savings" and "Coupon Savings"? I get a small thrill where the receipt also provides a percentage of savings of the total bill. Yesterday, I earned 39% savings upon my bill whereas my goal is 50% savings. Perhaps, this is a gender issue? Guys obsession of numbers such as sports statistics (e.g. batting averages, race finishing times, etc. ) for comparison sakes. The comparison I use is a woman who managed to receive money back on her grocery bill -- she's the Babe Ruth of coupons. Her coupons are juiced though in that her grocery store offered triple coupons -- no luxury of that here.

Sunday newspaper's coupons are fine but I learned the BIG savings are manufacturer's coupons and rebates, hence I'm scanning the web. The challenge to savings is also only buying what you normally would use. My marketing needs are challenged alright!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,071114_8.html,Coupon obsession.,11-13-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06