Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

A normal-abnormal week waiting for results
12-12-07, 7:46 PM

We closed the chapter on one aspect of our lives in that Karen found a job. Happiness followed but was short-lived as a doctor from a "woman's clinic" failed to accurately read typical lab results and x-rays. For months, discomfort followed along with what I'm told is: abnormal occurrences for a woman. As a result, Karen sought a second opinion to determine exactly what was the problem.

Her 'new doctor', with previous lab results and x-rays in hand, was shocked at the mis-diagnosis and lack of follow-up labs. Immediately, the new doctor ordered lab tests and additional x-rays with the results arriving tomorrow.

Of course, I will accompany her to the doctor to be there, just in case there is bad news but we're, at least I'm hopeful. Karen emotionally fell pessimistically toward a diagnosis of cancer. To comfort her, I relayed my emotional journey waiting for my results for my lung cancer, only to find that I had a "normal-abnormal" result - a third lung. I don't think she will have a third breast or second vagina, but it would be interesting if she did, instead I think the results will be something other. We will see tomorrow.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,071212_49.html,A normal-abnormal week waiting for results,12-12-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06