Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Gray Glop Falling from the Sky
01-06-08, 6:48 PM

Friday afternoon and up to now, the skies poured a gray, wet milkshake upon the ground forming a malleable, blanket of mush to slop through. Miserable...simply an uninspired week-end to do nothing but look out the window at the glum situation and wallow in miserable weather.

Optimism? Okay...I'll keep busy...

Anticipating being holed-up for the week-end, I rented three dvd's: "28 Days Later", "Live Free or Die Hard" and "Shoot em up!" -- all action flicks. Friday night I can't recall because I was exhausted from two a day work-outs and sleepless Thursday night due to my oddly, enthusiastic anticipation of the morning's cycling class-- twisted. Hence, I think I may have went to bed early on Friday ...I just can't recall.

Saturday, I slept-in and went to work-out around 1 p.m. Next, it wasn't my intention to go shopping but there was nothing left to do other than curse the day and piles of wet mush in the parking lot along with jackasses who thought it funny to zoom by and cover everyone within twenty feet with cold, wet, dripping dirty sleet.

After visiting four stores and comparison shopping, I returned to the first store, Target, and bought a couple of gym bags, new earbuds for the ipods and French Onion soup bowls. You see, I had no intention of making french onion soup, as I have never prepared such a dish. Rather, the gray glop caused my stomach and body to yearn for the piping hot, gooey cheese soup.

The result: I am a cooking god! Like Napoleon Dynamite, I should have shopped my "bow-hunting skills" to prospective women -- Karen got the better deal out of this marriage with all this delicious homemade cooking. We often eat in amazement at the prepared dishes and jokingly price the meals if we were to go out to restaurant and often say, "yea, but they still could not have made it as good."

I am a cooking genius.

Where am I going with this?

Oh, yea... the work-outs are going well and I set short-term goals with the two a day work-out sessions. I'm excited about the prospects of improving my times and all the races we can enter.

Today, we booked our hotel room at San Francisco's Sir Francis Drake Hotel. Incredibly, I was able to book a room at the 'government rate'-- one of the few benefits of being a government worker, a discounted hotel room. We're excited about the trip and sight-seeing, and of course, the restaurants and night life.

Change subject: I hate the men's locker room as it is one of the nastiest places to be as guys have disgusting grooming and locker etiquette -- think of nothing of spitting a luggie in the shower or pissing in the shower. Please don't try to have a conversation with me naked with your junk hanging out -- it's not that important, it can wait until I get out in the lobby to talk. Maybe, I need a better gym?

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,080106_90.html,Gray Glop Falling from the Sky,01-06-08>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06