Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

100 Degrees of Abused Power
07-21-05, 8:48 PM

When I first met the short, hyper Irish man, a property owner whom was cited by the government, I knew he was intense from our phone conversations and upon meeting him his emotion accompanied darting eyes and a shaking head after trigger words sparked him. I thought him to be deranged as he ranted upon tangents that people were out to get him and he �...knows how it is...�

�Where did I hear this before? Yes, the good, uncooperative Doctor who wanted to be left alone from the government.� I thought to myself.

Today, after what I experienced, an abuse of power, now I�m not sure he was wrong. Luckily, he has a good attorney. I did my best tow the line yet provide a solution but when I was overruled by a higher power, my voice cracked when breaking the bad news. I uttered, �I�m sorry.� At least he recognized my hands were tied and called me a �white knight� in this situation.

.....Meanwhile back at the ranch...

My riding lawnmower�s engine blew and it rained a week. Without money, I�m faced to garage sale hunt to find a used mower to cut my big ass yard. Bad news...it will be 100 plus on the heat index this week-end. Good news...I�ll probably lose three pounds cutting the lawn.

Although there won�t be too much to do outdoors I guess I won�t miss much by adult-sitting my father over the week-end as my mom flies to California to visit my sister. ...the lawn though... I hope to con my nephew into cutting it for thirty bucks !

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050721_1.html,100 Degrees of Abused Power,07-21-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06