Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

New World Order: Bestoying Greatness
03-08-06, 10:40 AM

I have the urge to travel so badly. I just want to run away for a week or so and be in the sun.

Here is the problem with our system: First 21 to 26 years of your life, you go to school and receive accolades, gifts and diplomas for grades. After graduation, there aren�t any awards, certificates, trinkets or recognition to strive toward or threats not to receive such hanging over your head. Instead, you have to pat yourself on the back for the rest of your life. Note to world: must create a new system, a �bob-system� where people congratulate or extol greatness for no apparent reason.

On Sunday, because I received a paycheck on Friday and for no other reason than boredom, I shopped for groceries to fill my refrigerator. Apparently, the hoarding instinct to self-preservation was strong this day as indicated by a few hundred dollars of groceries packed into my fridge and freezer.

Any rate, while passing a woman with my grocery cart she exhaled deeply in my direction with a "sickness breath" and immediately I knew was infected. Sure, in the past I've been exhaled upon but her breath had the "sickness ordor" to it and it went throuh my nostrils deep into my lungs and coarsed through my body in sixty seconds. Why sixty seconds? I read that is how long it takes oxygen to circulate completely through your body. Sure enough, a sore throat ensued the next day and I'm battling it prior to the race on Saturday and very, very, very long run on Sunday.

Now that I applied for two local jobs that I really want, I've developed a mild obssessive compulsive disorder. I'm calling home and checking my email on the cell phone every two hours or so in hope they will contact me. Voices of "Why aren't they calling?" rattle around my brain. I responded to both with emails because that was the only method possible. Could they download my attached resume? Oh, to be an H.R. Director and possess such power to inflict paranoia upon the wishful and hopeful applicant.

I could consider these two jobs as career opportunities and actually use all my skills and be challenging positions. They would also solve alot of my problems. Sure, I can get offers to the jobs that I don't want but receiving the offer to the jobs I want -- a whole different story.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060308_74.html,New World Order: Bestoying Greatness,03-08-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06