Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Grow a Back Bone
08-18-05, 12:44 AM

My moments:

Yesterday:

Russian woman: Very attractive, second time I've met her. She asked for my business card, again. In a sense, it is an on going joke because we were recently assigned the same project by the same emeployer, yet we didn't have cards to properly introduce eachother. Did I mention, I'm very attracted to her and trying to let her know? I can lose myself in her big, grey-hazel eyes.

SAME MEETING: the Legislative Assistant is at the same meeting and sitting to her right...an ideal women with brains, petite and debate as well. (I'm in heaven.)

ME: trying to avoid eye contact so each doesn't see that I'm staring at the other.

(My eyes become 'darting' and suspect)

ME: I deliberately drop-off a business card to let the Russian woman "I'm interested", yet she is not in her office. So, I place the card squarely in front of her key board. Can she read into this?

Me:"no!" Why would she? You left no romantic inclination telling her so.

ME: I'm trying to figure how I can have a reason to visit them, both.

ME: I don't wan't to appear 'obvious'

ME: Why not appear obvious?

ME: Rejection? ... ?

Other: Tonight, an unreliable co-worker said, "...she was gay..."

ME : I take it with a grain of salt because he says everyone is gay.

ME: If you are truly interested, you will make the visit. Grow a back bone.

Me: What happened to that backbone? You were once on top of the world. What happened? Where and when did you fall? ????

++++++Note to self+++++ Don't write entry after drinking in the bar. Above is what you produce++++++

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050818_94.html,Grow a Back Bone,08-18-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06