Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Date Preparation
10-13-05, 8:33 PM

Work is work. (Bleh.)

In anticipation of tomorrow night�s date, I actually washed my car and cleaned the interior and you know what I found? A gleaming white car! The smell of White Castle�s from last night�s post bar romp combined with a guy�s locker room stink from all my running surely would repel an olfactory challenged person, someone like Michael Jackson who doesn�t even have a nose, from entering my car. Since I�m beginning to like this girl and don�t quite want to chase her off yet, I proceeded to vacuum the car. Besides, clumps of black and white dog hair, a renegade stale fries, a few straws still in their paper white jackets and some without, the vacuum became blocked with not only one White Castle cheeseburger slider but a second one as well! Waking-up this morning I vaguely recalled ordering ten cheeseburgers, way too many for one person, and felt guilty about my uncontrolled binge eating session. Well, at least it was only eight!

I�m very much looking forward to tomorrow�s date because it is beyond a �bar date� or your typical �dinner date�. It is a chance to play a sophisticated, dress-up type of date involving the arts � a play. Tonight with all my preparation to make sure the car is clean and suit is ready, the anticipation feels like the night before a high school dance � a bit nervous but excited at the possibilities and being with someone who looks great in a dress. So, with all my preparation, what will go wrong tomorrow?

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051013_13.html,Date Preparation,10-13-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06