Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Until Death Do You Part, Within Reason Of Course
10-11-05, 8:58 PM

Quick entry:

The Chicago air fare tickets were purchased and I tactfully wrote the desired woman to leave the sixth open and kept the date's plans a mystery but clearly stated, �... it won�t be anything socially imposing like a wedding or family gathering but will be an impulsive adventure that I know you would enjoy...� In a previous conversation, jokingly she said her god had the voice and looks Richard Gere and heavan was a Ann Taylor store. Well, as part of the trip I plan to take her on journey to the pearly gates in Water Tower Place and let her seek god.

Today, with a followed-up phone call, I invited her on a date his weekend to see the timely and festive play, �Dracula� along with the enticement of sushi afterwards. Now, her response was enthusiastic but perhaps I should be scared, or at least bit cautious, because I was told, �...I have the �perfect dress� and it is like Dracula�s but you won�t get embarrassed.�

What the hell, Morticia? I don�t care because not much phases me these days and who wouldn�t want to be seen with a hot woman with a killer body in some sort of off-beat dress? I think it adds to the occasion and I responded with a variation from line from a song, �...you were that dress and I�ll wear those shoes...and white pancake make-up with false canines...� Very cheesey but actually only said, "...as long as I could wear the white pancake makeup and canines..." ...The romance is picking-up in this undefined �relationship� with limited foreplay without the �play�. Part of the thrill is the chase though.

Changing my life's compartments... the sobering reality of lifting a parent out of his feces and into a shower just significantly changes the parent-grown adult child relationship. His belly is huge and there is no use to limbs or will to even attempt to move them. Last Sunday, I grew pissed because he rolled-off on his scooter to his medicated stash in the bedroom and came back to the dinner table half out of his mind -- more so than my college bong days and proceed to wolf down KFC with equal fervor. During the middle of the week, it took three of us to lift him into the car and right then I knew his time living at home has shortened to weeks now.

Tonight though, another secret was revealed to me that my sister-in-law found him standing on his scooter opening the locked safe box, located high upon shelf such he couldn�t get at it, rummaging through it for drugs. He denied the incident.

I am angered but not hateful. There is a difference. For me, I held my father up high but through his disease I�ve discovered his mental weaknesses and flaws. I�m more angered that he took the choice to give-up against the disease years ago and chose to be medicated rather than engage in conversation with his family and their lives. This part bothers me.

If my brother or I can�t lift him, there is no hope. Certainly, my mother can�t be expected to continue, otherwise she is a slave to his needs.

Until death do you part � is there some �within reason� clause, though?

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051011_70.html,Until Death Do You Part, Within Reason Of Course,10-11-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06