Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

BRING IT ON ALREADY! T-day!
11-23-05, 1:17 PM

Wednesday, the day before Thanskgiving, and not a co-worker stirring, not even a secretary.

My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving for the obvious reason: no expectations other than eating good food, drinking and watching a football game. Not surprising, my dogs love T-day as well because, together, we wake in the middle of the night for a cold stuffing, turkey and gravey sandwich on rye. Why can't Thanksgiving Day be held at least once a month? I'll trade-in all the holidays for this to occur!

Tomorrow morning at 8:15, I've signed-up for my first race in over five years. With temperatures around 20 degrees, I plan to be out there with the rest of the idiots running six miles. What's that phrase? "No pain, no turkey for you!"

Last Saturday, I took the I-don't-know-what-to-do-with-this-girl-because-she has-almost-everything-I'm-looking-for-in-a-woman,-except-a-std out for a movie and dinner. I explained the situation that I'm still reading about issues. So, she spent the night but we had limited contacted and I have to admit though, it was nice. However, it is always in the back of my head and I may not be able to seperate the issues as I hoped.

Otherwise, just remember: the leftovers are considered 'left-overs' one hour after dinner, otherwise you're still eating dinner.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051123_20.html,BRING IT ON ALREADY! T-day!,11-23-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06