Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Mini Obsessions
04-21-06, 12:17 PM

A cool rain storm accompanied the gray clouds all day such that I was thinking of french onion soup all day and oddly enough, a gyro. Coincidently, I made arrangements to have dinner with my father at the nursing home but what were the odds onion soup and gyros would be served? ZERO. I hit the fricking powerball of coincidences yesterday! They served an incredible onion soup and so-so gyros. Nonetheless, I was happy.

Mini Coopers are on my mind. With gas prices soaring, I'm seriously considering car shopping over the week-end, particularly at the foreign used car lot that I call "My Magic Kingdom". After my daily runs, I cool off by walking past the lot of BMW's, Lexus, Mercedes, Alphas, Range Rovers or whatever trendy car they shined for me to drool over. I've found a 2002 light blue Mini Cooper S with white stripes and a moonroof that I could zip around town in with my two dogs and only my two dogs because there would be no room for others. Tonight, I'm racing home to clean my car and hopefully get my brother to fix my parking brake and potentially see if I could swing a deal.

During lunch today, the jets and various airplanes are buzzing the office because of the big air and fireworks show. Too bad I can't seem them though with the gray skies.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060421_76.html,Mini Obsessions,04-21-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06