Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

CAVS Game Has Me Running Into Other Rooms
05-18-06, 11:00 AM

GO CAVS! Last night was Game 5 between Detroit and Cleveland which had me nervously watching the game and switching channels or running out of the room at crucial junctures because I so worked-up about the potential outcomes which usually has Cleveland sports team losing. Not this time, though! Cleveland sports fans are so optimistic and put so much faith in their teams that when the lose, especially in a playoff situation, it just feels as if your heart has been ripped out of you and stomped upon. Not this time, how does it feel Detroit? I�m considering to watch game six with my dad at the nursing home or take him out to a sports bar to watch the game � a lot of logistics involved.

Side bar: I can�t recall if I wrote about it but I took him to see United 93, a movie I didn�t want to see, where during the movie I saw him shove his hands down deep into his pants. I�m not quite sure what was going on but I had enough. �Do you have to go the bathroom?�

�No.�

�Well, stop doing whatever doing because people are beginning to watch you.�

�I�m fixing my underwear.�

He�s just oblivious to his actions and appropriate behavior in his surroundings. Hence, Friday will take some serious consideration.

End of sidebar.

ESPN reported that a billion soccer fans watched the world championships. A billion people...god damn, amazing! Well, I can tell you roughly 99.99999% of Detroit and Cleveland were watching the "other game".

With the boss away on vacation, my two co-workers talked for about an hour and commiserated about our low pay, an employee's departure and the hope UPS' expansion will give us beneficial windfall in new employment opportunities! I'm just hopeful for something else. Good things will happen shortly...!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060518_55.html,CAVS Game Has Me Running Into Other Rooms,05-18-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06