Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Hot blooded
06-27-06, 8:20 AM

"I'm hot blooded.
Check it and see."
Got a fever of a hundred one point five.
I'm hot blooded! Hot Blooded!

My illness is either a summer bug or as a result of discovering a new barbecue restaurant and returning twice in less than twenty-four hours. After testing the sauces, immediately I was hooked and drawn back only to gorge and never wanting to eat there again.

This Fourth of July week-end, I'm traveling to South Carolina to meet the girl's family which also happens to be our first road trip together. Traveling enables you to learn so much about the other person -- recall the Kelly episode? Wow, wasn't she a Dr. Jeckyl and Ms. Hyde?!

Any rate, to battle the fever, after taking an ice cold shower I placed a frozen, "blue pack" upon my pillow to craddle the back of my head and balanced a rubber, ice pack atop of my forehead My rational was to keep my brain cool to prevent brain damage while permitting the body to bake away the viruses. I'm down to 100.4 this fine, summer morning.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060627_42.html,Hot blooded,06-27-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06