Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

My Dogs Deserve a Medal
06-27-06, 9:19 PM

My dogs show no compassion. At the height of suffering with the flu symptoms of aches and fever, I wanted something live next to me to hug and assure me that I would be okay. Even by calling them by name and patting the bed to coax them up, they thumbed their noses at me and remained in the hallway. As a child, my Schnauzers would come running to lick my burried face in my hands when I pretended to cry, however Australian Shepards seem to see through this rouge, which could be from years of being duped by the wolf in sheep clothing, and still remained in the hallway.

Maybe, my dogs' keen senses smelled my illness, hence kept their distance? CNN recently reported a dog trained to sense low-blood sugar levels tried to warn his master by licking his face but was too late as the Master passed-out. Not to fear, Wonder Dog was there! As trained, the dog dialed, rather bit the cell phone, to dial 911 and help arrived. This guy�s dog now wears a medal! (Don't they look alike, too?) I wonder if the dog could order a pizza as well? Now that is medal worthy!


My dogs? They�re smarter. They don�t work nor need a job to be loved. Rather, they have me trained! Bark in the morning � get a cookie. Greet me at the door - get a cookie. Also, I work to pay for the mortgage than enables them free reign of an air conditioned house with in-out privileges to a large, squirrel safari backyard vis a vi doggy doors.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060627_2.html,My Dogs Deserve a Medal,06-27-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06