Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Friday, Day Trippers and Moving
07-28-06, 9:17 AM

Friday at last! Tonight we're seeing "The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged)" -- 37 plays in 97 minutes. Call this the Theaterical Cliff Notes version. Nonetheless, I'm excited to being doing something, other than hitting the bars.

The other day on my way to work I noticed the garage door on my mom and dad's house was left open, again. Instantly, my reflex action was to call her to let her know to close it or else her belongings will be stolen again. However, I stopped myself before pressing the first button as now the house is no longer theirs as she moved to the Town Home.

Her move was disasterous as the guy she hired was not a professional mover and showed with a rental truck and a couple of guys in their 20's who just so happened to drop acid before arriving. The two of them were running around the house in sheets and bumping into walls. Rather than firing them, the 'moving guy' and the Cleaning Lady concocted a story that my mother killed my dad at the piano and they were repossessing the furniture.

Huh?

Yes, I don't understand either. So, he gathered the two day trippers and drove them far away from the house.

After hearing this story, I left work to go help with the move because the only people helping 'the moving guy' was his barefooted wife and nine year old boy whom I don't think was related to him nor the wife. So, for two days I helped the guy move the furniture which so happened to be crafted of the heaviest woods and metals. What made it worse were the hundreds and hundreds of books and having moving the stuff into a three story townhome. It's over.

Well, it's Friday.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060728_49.html,Friday, Day Trippers and Moving,07-28-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06