Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Blessing and Now For the Follow Through
10-19-06, 9:40 PM

With a cell phone battery running on low, I called her parent's home around 5:30 p.m.pacific time which meant it was 8:30 p.m. in Greenville. At first, her father didn't recognize who I was and asked my name.

"Mr. X this Bob Z and I'm calling about how exciting this week-end is going to be! Well, we have the marathon on Sunday and I think we're ready for it. I'm meeting Karen tomorrow at the airport."

"What time are you leaving?"

"I have to drive down to Phoenix at 3:30 a.m. to catch an early morning flight but will arrive in Chicago at 1 p.m." Changing subjects, I continued, "I think everything worked-out pretty well with my Mom helping her with the move and she should be fine living at her house until she drives here in a couple of weeks."

"Yes and did you know that they will stop for a day in Oklahoma City where her mother grew-up?"

"Yea, I told Karen she and her mother should take their time and visit family as there is no need to rush out here. Any rate, the reason I'm calling is hopefully to add to a little more excitement to the week-end. I hope to gain your blessings as I would like to propose to Karen over the week-end."

"Well, you got my blessing! I'm sure Shirley would give you hers too!"

"I appreciate it! I'm sure we're going to be very happy in Flagstaff! It is absolutely beautiful out here!"



The plan:

3:30 a.m. drive to Phoenix airport
7:00 a.m. flight to Chicago
1:00 p.m arrive in Chicago
2:30 p.m. arrive at hotel
2:45 p.m. test the bed springs
5:00 p.m. prepare for dinner
7:30 p.m arrive at Tsumani for Sushi
9:00 p.m full on sushi (yum!) but go
for the chocolate tower
desert!
10:00 p.m walk around downtown
10:15 suggest John Hancock Building where I took her on a surpise out of town date one year ago and propose to her at the observation deck

Run home!

Saturday: brunch!

Saturday: dinner with Tonia, her mome for carbo loading

Sunday: marathon

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061019_37.html,Blessing and Now For the Follow Through,10-19-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06