Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Sooo different
12-26-06, 8:15 PM

Short update:

Haven't fixed camera, nor HP printer with download capabilities.

Christmas: Exchanged clothes.

Move into new home: Closing fiascos. A blizzard provided a plausible excuse for not delivering, however the southern routes were open to Arizona. Disappointed, but maybe celebrating New Years in new home. Anderson Cooper reports a major blizzard is on its way though.

Karen now has strep throat, leaving me to the hassle. I hope I don't get it.

I may be without internet for two weeks, so this may be the last update for awhile.

Interview: Karen has an interview with same city where I work. It may be nice to work in the same building/employer as we envisioned back in July/August when I interviewed. Commuting and lunch together has it's advantages. Knowing all the gossip as well.

Things are moving forward.

Dad: Received a cell phone video from the nursing home where he was prodded to say, "Merry Christmas, Bob." Followed by an camera prompt, "Say Merry Christmas, Karen."

"Merry Christmas, Karen."

I later learned my mom propped him up from behind the wheel chair so he could look sitting-up, rather than slouching to the side due weakness. I'm concerned he doesn't have much time.

Work: Settling in but still confused over some procedures.

Tomorrow: Will be better. The movers are coming with our stuff. 90 days without belongings...I'm doing fine, however Karen isn't. Some familiarity would be nice though.

Yes, I'm excited about a new refrigerator we bought with water and ice through the door. The cool part is the blue night light glow from the dispenser and the internal shelves with fruit in the door strainer.

Elope: Searching for a California wine country site.

Justice of the Peace: My friend Tonia went to the J.O.P. on Friday and signed the papers (baby on the way. Ten minutes later, he new husband screwing around in Denver snow banks, created by the blizzard, lost his ring. A metal detector didn't prove useful....this is off to a good start.

Living together: This is soooo different from I anticipated and read about. Living alone for years obviously entrenched us in our ways. Compromise and having to coming to a joint decision is time consuming whereas in the past, we simply were accountable for our decisions. It is neither good or bad. Sometimes, I need my space and am looking forward to my own "den" where I could close the door and hibernate/find my interests -- updating blogs, photos, etc.

"What are you doing?" "Where are you going?" are questions that sometimes annoy me.

"I'm going to the bathroom....I'm searching the net..."

Otherwise, these are mere, minor annoyances. I'm just writing about some things that I've become aware of .

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061226_76.html,Sooo different,12-26-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06