Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

monthly update
03-08-08, 8:54 AM

30 days? It has been awhile since I've been here.

The 1/2 marathon went very well as the two-a-day workouts paid-off with a PR of 1:52 which equates to 8:35 minute mile and good enough for finishing 70th overall and 10 out of 33 in my age division. Unfortunately and as usual, I began to cramp with three miles left, yet I pushed on despite to having to stop and briefly stretch. I continue to make progress with my two-a-day work-outs with spinning at 5:30 a.m. and running/weights at night. The push is to qualify for Boston and our first test will be the San Francisco Marathon in August. My "Hilly Running Year" has begun!

I'm pretty excited about this summer vacation as we'll get to run in a marathon;visit an incredible city; eat well; and visit my sister in San Jose. Other summer activities will be attending the Police and Elvis Costello concert in Phoenix in May.

My wife finally landed the job in City Hall which will have us both working in the same building...should be interesting... I think. Too close? Too much time together?

Good news is that we'll be saving quite a bit of money on commuting, insurance, etc. The bad news, I can't sneak-off after work for a cocktail.

Taxes are filed and the state return arrived yesterday. Waiting for the rest of the return and so-called "stimulus package" which all goes directly to the credit card company to stimulate their financial strength. Damn credit cards--evil! Evil, I tell y'a.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,080308_7.html,monthly update,03-08-08>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06