Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Bar Art
08-25-05, 8:37 PM

Bar art evolved out of long hours of drinking and torn to pieces cocktail rolled into segments and strategically placed to make some sort of picture. Last night, I changed mediums to match sticks. Without much fanfare and after nearly fourteen beers, I present the following bar art pieces -- Matchstick Men.


VARIOUS FIGURES


VERTICAL FIGURES
In a drunken state, I thought a vertical perspectived was needed. Why? I don't know...I was drunk.

FALLING OUT AN AIRPLANE
My drunk mind became warped because we started to talk about the recent plane crashes, hence I created a plane and falling bodies.

RED LIGHT
The red light reflection caught my eye and I thought it would like great in a photo. Now that I'm sober, it doesn't have the "wow" effect it once when I was bombed. Hardly an earth shatterig observation here but the beer was talking loud and clear last night.

JUMP SHOT
The drunken conversation turned to glory days of grade school and high school sports followed by the great idea of coaching a grade school or high school basketball team.

VOLLEY BALL

Why not...it was an easy transition to test with my new medium of matchsticks for Bar Art.

Thank god for cell phone cameras, beer, boring nights and drunkeness. Next time, I may return to my first love of shredded cocktail napkins. The idea is to make much more elaborate design and see how long it stays in tact on the bar. Some patrons will see the picture through the shreds of paper whereas others only see a mess and clear the counter top. Most of the times, the bartender becomes frustrated at the mess and with one quick swoop destroys my 'bar art'. Order one more and start all over.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050825_31.html,Bar Art,08-25-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06