Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Never Enough Chocolate or Garlic!
09-26-05, 9:42 PM

With my very limited wine knowledge, I have doubt about ordering a red wine with a dessert because I sense a heavy full-flavored, red wine on a hot summer night usually does sit-well and would make the dessert taste pungent or acidic. �Are you sure you want to order a red, especially since we�re going to order a dessert?� I guardedly questioned.

Turning to me she quickly responded, �Anything goes with chocolate! There are two things you can�t have too much of: chocolate and garlic.�

Without hesitation and with an astonished look that I found a gem I jokingly and honestly said, �I love you.�

After her culinary claim, we sat outside, under a vine covered patio with a pebble covered garden and wrought iron furniture. Here, I listened to her; asked questions; surveyed her face then her eyebrows; gazed too long at her lips; and, leaned in to smell her perfume. On our first date, we shared a bottle of wine and a decadent, muli-layered chocolate cake, with for no other reason but to add chocolate, a ball of white upon the cake covered with a hard coating of chocolate with swirls of dark chocolate then covered with Hershey's chocolate syrup. Wine and chocolate called for an over-sized, bigger than your head, cup coffee typically found in coffee house. Plyed with alcohol, chocolate and caffeine, we then went for a stroll through the neighborhood to calm these chemical combatatives pumping through our blood.

Wanting to touch her throughout the night, I couldn�t bring myself to do so. I tried to feign interest in storefronts galleries, consignment shops and antique stores such that she would turn to me and pause such I could steal a kiss but that wouldn�t happen until many blocks later when she sat against a stoned carved, wall that permitted silence and staring into each others eye that lead to the first. For nearly an hour and half, the kiss expressed excitement, uncertainty, awkwardness, assuredness, passion and desire.

Today, emails flirted and probed for interest as to whether or not a future date was in the immediate future. Sure enough, tomorrow she is driving over for sushi and to sit on the porch with a bottle of wine.

She likes sushi, too!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050926_5.html,Never Enough Chocolate or Garlic!,09-26-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06