Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Mixed emotions for a potential shallow guy
01-17-06, 2:33 PM

I�m wrestling with mixed-emotions and second guessing as to whether I did the right thing in breaking-up with her. Noticeable today are the lack of emails that we exchange throughout the day. I wonder if she will email? I know I shouldn�t but I want to know if she is okay.

�Oh, that�ll go over well!� Tonia sarcastically responded when I told her that I have meeting with the �girl� on Thursday to review a project. If she doesn�t want me there, I�m sure she will email to say so, otherwise I fully expect the cold shoulder.

The mixed emotions stem from: I think she is a great girl but the std just has an overwhelming negative aspect to the relationship. I feel shallow for allowing it to have a great influence and not being able to let go and love the person.

Another side says that you should marry her and you could have a good life. But, can you get over your hang-up?

Better to let go for awhile and see how emotions pan-out.

Oh yea...with black beans sitting on my shelf for maybe six months, I decided to do something with them -- make soup. I'm afraid of the soup. It called for seven cloves of garlic. After puree the soup with garlic cloves, the stench increased ten fold. I had one teaspon and instantly sweated garlic. I'm saving this soup in the freezer until I can eat it alone over the week-end.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060117_11.html,Mixed emotions for a potential shallow guy,01-17-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06