Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Notch 14
02-07-06, 1:54 PM

A happy surprise this morning occurred when I put on my belt and noted that I'm down to notch 14! You see, this is my fat indicator belt. I�ve worn this belt for years which experienced a "Fat Bob" with only six to seven notches remaining. I have a somewhat recent family photo that proves this. What was I thinking?

There was a time, about twelve years ago at the at age of 27, when I weighed 138 pounds which was less than my first day of college. However, I did not own this belt back then, hence I don't have an indentation notch to prove it. Yet, by the time this training is over for both marathons, I hope to make new notches upon my belt with the "Skinny Bob" re-appearing. Don't blink, you may miss me.

Today, however, with a baggy, ill-fitting, now over-sized suit, the belt�s intended purpose is actually put to use: keeping my pants secured around my waist.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060207_92.html,Notch 14,02-07-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06