Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Banned Buddies
02-08-06, 12:29 PM

"Bush Urges End To Cartoon Violence," CNN's Headlines reads. Hopefully, Bush isn't confused between the issue of violence found in "Tom and Jerry" cartoons verse political cartoons.

My niece, around 11 or 12 years old, discovered the internet last year through playing on-line games found on Pogo or AOL. While at my parents, I logged onto my Yahoo online account and the "messenger" service popped-up, yet it was my niece's account. I found a 'buddy list'and clicked-on their profiles full-well expecting all eleven year old girls proclaiming allegiance to a favorite boy band or lisitng hobbies such as 'checking-out boys'. Instead, I found seventeen year old to forty year old men and a couple of women listed as her buddies. Immediately, I brought this to my brother's and sister-in-law's attention who apparently have been having problems discussing this issue with her. I made it simple for them: I deleted the list and worked some computer mojo to prevent messenger.

I assume that they are banning her from the net.


Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060208_61.html,Banned Buddies,02-08-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06