Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Once Bitten, Twice Dumped
02-16-06, 9:17 AM

Invited to the former girl�s office for lunch to discuss my response to her letter and break-up, I expected nothing to occur. Instead, I sat, listened and ate. I tried not to respond but she, being a former therapist, mentally manipulated me (at least that�s the way I like to call it)�into responding. Sure, I have issues regarding the former relationship that I couldn�t get over. Some of the issues were: seeing more of eachother rather than once week; my lack of funds; not wanting to live in this city and moving; family related of putting my father in the nursing home; time commitments; etc.

Any rate, near the end of the discussion and seeing that she was sad, and me, being a sap who doesn�t like to see people in such a state, I said we could go out again. I told her she would have to wait until Friday for me to ask her out then.

�Why?�

�Because that�s the way it is.�

We briefly kissed. In hindsight, I was a horny dog but as soon as I walked out the door, immediately I thought, �WHAT HAVE I DONE?�

I walked back to my office dismayed at the outcome that I didn�t want to occur. How do I know this was wrong? A day later, I ran into the red hair girl from downstairs in the office and my heart jumped at the sight of her.

We spoke briefly.

I just know I don�t want to go with her anymore and will have to go through the difficulties of breaking-up with her once again.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060216_29.html,Once Bitten, Twice Dumped,02-16-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06