Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Content Semi-single
04-08-06, 2:57 PM

What's with couples and their perpetual need to set-up their single friends. Mind you, they don�t know I�m dating someone because I�ve never told them about the �girl� because I really don�t know want to go out with them on a double date out to dinner. In fact, I would like to dump these two as friends but they serve a purpose: drinking buddies. They are someone to call and go to the local bar.

Any rate, they�re drunk last night and start approaching a few women to �help out their friend to meet someone�. Don�t they realize how awkward this is for both people � me and the girl? Really, I�m quite content just sitting at the bar stool bullshiting because that is all I wanted out of the night. I�m not interested in these women, unless of course they were supermodels. Yet, they pick out the homeliest, drunken, trailer trash in the bar for me. Sure, I have a high opinion of myself. Apparently by their choice of women, they don't seem to hold the same opinion or I've become trailer trash myself and am just not aware of it yet.

Message to couples: Please don�t find dates for your single friends. When we�re ready, we can manage finding dates on our own. I understand you are either so happy each other that you want your single friend to join in your marital bliss or you�re just miserable with each other and want your content, independent, eats when he wants, leaves the toilette seat up, dirty clothes on the ground, childless, free to sleep-in, single friend to share in your married misery. Really, I�m o.k.

I just find it funny though. You each called each other an �asshole� every time the other walked away. Yes, that is what is missing in my life � the ability to call and be called an �asshole�.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060408_96.html,Content Semi-single,04-08-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06