Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Good Changes Coming My Way
05-11-06, 1:43 PM

Damn, the marathon entry was a long ass entry. Back to normal.

I took a week and half off from training and now have my eyes afixed to the Chicago Marathon in October. Ideally, I would like to qualify for Boston (3:15) but I think the best time I could hope to achieve is 3:30 or 3:45. I'll try though.

Interviews: One interview with development company in Vermont which is building a resort base village went well but they weren't considering hiring for my position until another 2 to 3 months, however he is looking as to whether he could speed this up.

Another interview went well with a development company with an office in Cincinatti went extremely well. An interview with the VP is the next step but he is the one to call for the appointment.

I have an interview set-up for County's Planning Director's position on May 19th and they seem quite excited.

Meanwhile, the 'relationship question' will arise shortly and I have no clear indication which way I feel. I think we're compatible but enough so to marry? I have to admit my eyes do wander and my head wonders at the various prospects before me. I must have exuded some post marathon sexiness as I was asked out three times. Could be the store bought tan though! Decisions, decisions....

Car: I desperately want a different car but can a car combine economical with sex appeal? The only car that fits this category for me right now is the Mini Cooper but even the used car prices are bit high on my current salary. Any rate, I'm putting my Cherokee up for sale and will use the proceeds to pay off a credit card and put some money down towards either a Honda Fit or a used Mini, provided I could find one in my price range.

Paintball: Took the 'girl' to play soldier over the week-end. She actually looked quite good in camouflage! Christ, she could be any one of these kids' mother -- are they running around the forest with paintball guns? Oh, to remain forever young! I noted how the kids called my brother "MR. XXXX" while I'm just called Bob. They probably think I'm twenty or so.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060511_71.html,Good Changes Coming My Way,05-11-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06