Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Our Lady of Self-indulgent Speeches
05-25-06, 3:33 PM

Our Lady of Self-indulgent Speeches graduated thirteen eighth graders, one of which my nephew, with a four hour ceremony. My undergraduate and graduate ceremonies weren�t this long even with multitudes crossing the stage.

The Principal is surely to be fired after his speech lambasting professionals (e,g, Attorneys, CEO�s, Doctors, Government Officials) for lying, fraud and just down-right unethical behavior. He also proclaimed how great his father�s integrity surpassed others. Did he not realize his sweeping generalizations attacked roughly 95% of the parents who donate money to the school? What happened to the short and sweet? "Teaching and preparing you for the future was a pleasure and we look forward to hearing great things about you."

Plenty of songs about friendships and more songs about friendship from the eighth grade class, the 7th grade class, the teachers, a trio of teachers, a soloist, the choir, and the remnant of the school band. One 7th grade girl became so emotional that she started balling like an old, Italian matriarch at her husband�s funeral. In the end I�m happy my nephew graduated but when my niece graduates, I hope to be out of state or in foreign country.

Yay�2% raise�. Did I mention how much I hate this job? My other government job gave 5% to 10% raises and bonuses. As always�got to get out of here!

I�ve been thinking about buying a new place and moving in with the �girl�. Moving-in would be nice but I think she wants marriage. How to balance finding new employment and the girl?

90% of the office is on vacation tomorrow which means �sleepy time nap� all day and comfortably job searching from my office.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060525_15.html,Our Lady of Self-indulgent Speeches,05-25-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06