Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

I'm onto you coyotes!
11-30-06, 1:17 AM

Tomorrow, I have my first BIG presentation to the whole division tomorrow regarding a process change which they've been trying to accomplish over two years...I was given two weeks.

Nervous? Hell, yea! My employee I supervise and I are both exhausted and brains turned to mush as we quickly realized our co-workers resistant to change and how they intensely anal about their duties and responsibilities. Am I took malleable? I've gotten into minor arguments and emotional disagreements over how this system is to work. Tomorrow, I'm the goat or a star...maybe, even a dead messenger.

"Color of the front door?" Was this necessarily an urgent phone call? "What does she want to do?...Please, if you could call Karen to handle this and sign-off I'd appreciate it." Under great pressure at work, I had little time to be concerned with color pallets.

By the way, in comparison to my last job, being constantly busy and under pressure is something I enjoy and truly missed until now.

With the fist snow fall and near zero temperatures and gusting 30 mile hour winds, we felt somewhat secure and warm in our place until a couple of coyotes began to howl outside our door, causing our three dogs to begin to bark in response. Quickly, I sprang from bed and began, irrationally, to check the doors to see if they were locked, as if coyotes know how to operate doors and pick locks. Wait a second. If my dog can open sliding glass doors, why wouldn't a coyote? After all, a Wile E. Coyote does have his own ill-fate cartoon and appears to have opposable thumbs to make weapons. I'm onto you coyotes! I bet that freshly painted door in my house really doesn�t lead anywhere!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061130_72.html,I'm onto you coyotes!,11-30-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06